Skip to main content

How to downgrade/switch your plan

Learn how to downgrade your plan to any subscription that fits your needs

Written by Mark

Downgrading your plan in StudioBinder allows you to adjust your subscription to better fit your current needs or budget. This can be useful if you’re managing fewer projects or working with a smaller team. Follow along to update your subscription.

Note: When downgrading to a lower plan, the prorated difference will be credited to your account and will be used on your next billing cycle.

Step 1 ⏤ Open plans

Hover over settings to reveal & click the Plans tab from the drop-down menu.

Step 2 ⏤ Select your plan

Click the Switch to [desired plan] icon below your desired plan.

Step 3 ⏤ Confirm choice

In the pop-up, review your bill, then click Upgrade Now to proceed.

Note: Make sure to remove additional seats, or you will be charged.

Now that you know how to downgrade or switch your plan, explore more ways to manage your account:

Did this answer your question?