Skip to main content

If I upgrade mid-cycle, will my bill be prorated?

How do I know if my bill is prorated or not?

Written by Mark

When you upgrade from one paid plan to another, your charge is automatically prorated based on the remaining time in your billing cycle. For example, upgrading from Starter to Indie will only charge the difference between the two plans for the rest of the cycle. Follow along to learn more!

Step 1 ⏤ Open plans page

Hover over the Settings tab on the sidebar to reveal & click on Plans & Pricing from the drop-down menu that appears.

Step 2 ⏤ Select your plan

Click the Switch to [desired plan] icon below your desired plan.

Step 3 ⏤ Upgrade subscription

In the pop-up, hover over the Information icon to see how StudioBinder prorates your bill, then click Upgrade Now to upgrade your subscription.

Now that you know how upgrading mid-cycle affects your bill, you may also find these articles helpful:

Did this answer your question?