Skip to main content

What is the cancellation and refund policy?

What are Studiobinder's policies on cancellations and refunds?

Written by Robert Kiraz

While refunds are not provided as outlined in our pricing page, StudioBinder allows you to cancel your subscription at any time. Follow along for more info on our cancellation and refund policy.


​Cancellation Policy:

You can cancel or downgrade your subscription to the Free plan at any time. Upgrading your account comes with no contracts, allowing you to cancel whenever you wish. Just remember to cancel before the next billing cycle to prevent being charged for the following month's subscription fee. 

Note: Cancellations and downgrades become effective immediately, which means you will lose all premium functionality after being downgraded.

No refund policy:

StudioBinder does not provide credit, refunds, or prorated billing for any subscription or plan. StudioBinder users are liable for all charges incurred on their account as stated in section 4.2 of the Terms of Service.

Refunds are not granted for discounts or discount codes that are incorrectly applied.

Note: StudioBinder is not liable for losses due to changes in currency exchange rates.

Downgraded before the bill and still got charged?

If you downgrade your account before the next billing cycle, you will not be charged. For example, if your plan is set to renew on the 22nd of next month, you must downgrade to the Free plan by the 21st to avoid being charged an additional month.

Now that you’re familiar with our cancellation and refund policy, explore more ways to manage your account:

Did this answer your question?