Skip to main content

What's the difference between collaborators and teammates?

Learn about the different roles you can assign to your team

Written by Robert Kiraz

Since team needs can vary from project to project, StudioBinder offers multiple ways to collaborate. You can give crew members access to a single page, an entire project, or your full account, depending on the role and permissions you assign. Follow along to learn how each role can help your team!

Teammates

Teammates are users on your company account with their own secure login. They can create and manage projects, edit production documents, and access company-wide workflows and tools. Their level of access depends on the role you assign:

  • Members: Can only access the projects they create or are invited to.

  • Admins: Have access to all projects and can manage account settings, including adding or removing teammates.

Collaborators

Collaborators are crew members who can only access the specific page(s) you invite them to. Depending on the permissions you assign, collaborators can view or comment on shared pages.

Note: Collaborators do not need an account to access your shared link.

Did this answer your question?