Skip to main content

How to transfer ownership of your account

Learn how to transfer ownership of your StudioBinder account

Written by Mark

StudioBinder lets you transfer your account ownership to a new user. For example, if you or a team member is departing from an ongoing production, you can hand over ownership to a successor.

Note: If you have a card on file, contact support@studiobinder.com to get it removed before transferring ownership of your account.

Step 1 ⏤ Open profile menu

Click on your profile icon located in the top-right corner of your page.

Step 2 ⏤ Edit profile details

From the drop-down menu, select My Profile.

Step 3 ⏤ Update profile details

In the profile settings, change the name, email, and phone number to reflect the new owner's details.

Note: Make sure you're entering the correct email address. This will become the new username for this account, and after logging out, you won't be able to access it or reset your password via email.

Step 4 ⏤ Remove profile photo

Hover over your profile picture to reveal & click the (x) icon to remove your picture from the account.
​

Step 5 ⏤ Save changes

Once you're done, you can save your changes and log out of your StudioBinder account. The user to whom you transfer this account will be able to reset the password via email.

Note: The email you are transferring ownership to cannot be associated with another studio binder account.

Now that you’ve transferred account ownership, you might find these articles helpful:

Did this answer your question?