Skip to main content

How to remove a server revision from revision history

Learn how to remove a saved revision from revision history

Written by Mark

StudioBinder allows you to remove screenplay revisions. For example, you can delete older drafts to keep your revision history current and relevant. Follow these steps to remove revisions from your project!

Step 1 ⏤ Open screenplay settings

On your screenplay page, locate the more icon (⋯) in the upper right corner of your screen. Click it to open a drop-down menu.
​

Step 2 ⏤ Open revision history

From the drop-down menu, select Revision History.
​

Step 3 ⏤ Remove the revision

Once you've identified the correct revision, click Remove to remove it.

Note: You can preview the revision you want to remove by clicking the title & timestamp.

Step 4 ⏤ Confirm removal

In the pop-up, click Confirm to delete the selected revision.

Note: This action cannot be reversed.

Now that you know how to remove a revision, explore more ways to manage your screenplay:

Did this answer your question?