Skip to main content

How to remove a version of your project

Learn how to remove a version of your project from StudioBinder

Written by Mark

When you import a new screenplay to your project or sync your script, You create a new version of your project. StudioBinder automatically saves the previous version of your project to your version history. However, if you would like to remove an old version completely, follow these steps.

Note: The Current version selected cannot be removed. To remove this version, you must first click Make Current on another version.

Step 1 — Open version manager

Click Version Manager icon in the top left hand corner of your screen.

Step 2 — Choose a version

Hover over a version you'd like to remove to reveal & click the more icon (⋮). Then select Remove from the drop-down menu.

Step 3 — Confirm & remove

Click Remove to confirm.

Note: This action cannot be undone; all data attached to the removed project will be lost.

Now that you know how to remove a version project, explore more ways to manage your production:

Did this answer your question?