Skip to main content

How to delete custom shot lists

Learn how to remove shot list scenes

Written by Cameron

If you’ve archived a shot list and no longer need it, StudioBinder allows you to remove it completely. This ensures that only necessary frames remain accessible for your production. Follow along to learn how!

Note: You can only delete a custom shot list.

Step 1 ⎯ Open shot list menu

Click on the shot lists tab at the top of the page.

Step 2 ⎯ Select archived shot lists

Click Archived Shot Lists from the drop-down.

Step 3 ⎯ Click custom lists

Click the Custom Lists tab at the top of the shot list sidebar to view your custom shot lists.

Step 4 ⎯ Remove shot lists

Hover over the shot lists you want to restore to reveal & click the more icon (), then click Remove Shot Lists from the drop-down menu.

Step 5 ⎯ Confirm & remove

In the pop-up window, click Remove Shot Lists to finalize the restoration.

Note: This is permanent and cannot be undone.

Now that you know how to remove a custom shot list scene, explore more ways to manage your shot lists:

Did this answer your question?