Skip to main content

How to remove company departments

Learn how to remove any company departments that you've added

Written by Cameron

StudioBinder allows you to remove company departments that are no longer relevant to your team. For example, if you added a temporary department for a specific task that’s no longer needed, you can remove it. Follow along to learn how.

Note: You cannot remove default departments; only custom departments that you have added yourself can be removed.

Step 1 ⏤ Open company settings

Click on your company name in the top-right corner of the page, then select Company Settings from the drop-down menu.

Step 2 ⏤ Open company departments

Select Company Departments from the company settings sidebar.

Step 3 ⏤ Remove department

Hover over the department you want to rename to reveal & click the more icon (). Then select Remove Department from the drop-down menu that appears.

Step 4 ⏤ Confirm removal

In the pop-up, click Remove Department to delete the department.

Note: This cannot be undone.

Now that you know how to remove departments, explore more ways to manage your company:

Did this answer your question?