Skip to main content

How to manually save your screenplay

Learn how to save your progress on the screenwriting page

Written by Mark

As you write your script or freeform document, StudioBinder automatically saves your work every ten seconds to prevent any loss of data. Follow along to learn how to manually save your script!

Note: For best results, make sure you have a stable Wi-Fi connection and that any VPNs or plugins are turned off, as these can interfere with the software's ability to save your work.

Step 1 ⏤ Click save icon

Whenever the save icon appears red, it indicates that your changes haven't been saved. Click the Save icon (💾) at the top of your screenplay.

Step 2 ⏤ Let it save

When the Save icon (💾) turns orange, this indicates that your screenplay is saving.

Note: Make sure you wait until step 3 to close your screenplay or refresh your page. If you refresh or exit your browser early, your changes will be lost.

Step 3 ⏤ Review & confirm

Once the Save icon (💾) has turned green, your script has been saved.

Now that you know how to manage tasks on your task cards, explore more ways to optimize your task board in StudioBinder:

Did this answer your question?