If a setting is no longer relevant to your script or production, StudioBinder allows you to remove it from your Scene Settings. For example, if a previously planned scene at a “Town Library” has been cut from your script, you can remove it from your breakdown to avoid confusion later in production.
Step 1 ⏤ Open scene settings
Select Scene Settings in the elements sidebar.
Step 2 ⏤ Open the element menu
Click the more icon (⋮) next to the scene setting you want to remove, to reveal & click Remove Element from the drop-down menu.
Step 3 ⏤ Confirm removal
In the pop-up, click Remove Element to permanently delete it.
Note: This action cannot be undone.
Now that you know how to remove a scene setting, explore other tools to manage your breakdown elements:



