Skip to main content

How to restore a shot list from a previous version of your project

Retrieve and reuse earlier shot list versions without losing current work

Written by Mark

StudioBinder allows you to restore a shot list from a previous version of your project. For example, you can retrieve earlier drafts to compare changes or recover specific edits. Follow along to learn how!

Step 1 ⏤ Open version manager

Click the version number next to your project title to open the version manager.

Step 2 ⏤ Switch projects

Hover over the version of your project you'd like to select to reveal & click the more icon (⋮). Then select Make Current from the drop-down menu.

Note: If you're unsure which version of your project has the shot list you're looking for, you can preview older versions of your project first.

Step 3 ⏤ Duplicate shot list

Hover over the more icon (⋮) of the shot list you want to restore to reveal & click Duplicate to Custom Lists from the drop-down menu.

Note: Custom lists are not affected when you sync your script to your project. If you've removed a scene from your script but want to keep it in your shot list, duplicate it to custom lists to save your work.

Step 4 ⏤ Open version manager

Click the version number next to your project title to open the version manager.

Step 5 ⏤ Restore preferred version

Hover over the revision you were last working in to reveal & click the more icon (⋮). Then select Make Current from the drop-down menu.

Now that you know how to restore a shot list from a previous version of your project, here are more ways to manage your shot lists:

Did this answer your question?