You can cancel or downgrade your subscription to the Free plan at any point. There are no contracts when you upgrade your account which means that you can cancel your subscription anytime. Keep in mind that you must cancel your subscription before the next billing cycle to avoid being billed for the next month's subscription fee.
Note: Cancellations and downgrades become effective right away which means you will lose all premium functionality after you've been downgraded.
StudioBinder does not provide credit, refunds, or prorated billing for any subscriptions that are canceled 24-hours after upgrading. If you have delivered a call sheet and have received confirmations, you are not eligible for a refund. If you have subscribed to an annual plan and several months remaining, you'll be credited the difference once you downgrade.
Downgraded before the bill and still got charged?
If you downgraded your account to the Free plan but you still got charged for the full month; can you be refunded? Currently, we do not issue any refunds, however, as long as you downgraded before the end of your billing cycle, you should not be billed.
Now that you learned about our cancellation and refund policies, you can :