This is most likely caused by a change to your screenplay's scene numbers. Scene numbers are how changes to the script are applied to the project.
To recover tagged elements:
First, use Version History to roll back to the previous version of the script.
Second, edit your screenplay making sure scene numbers remain the same.
Finally, sync the script to the project
As long as scene numbers stay intact, changes will sync smoothly across the project.