As your business needs change, It's important to consider what plan works best for you. We offer a number of different options to fit you and your teams specific needs, including Individual and Company plans. 

Switch plans any time, upgrade or downgrade with no worries.

Upgrade your account

  1. From the Projects page, click Upgrade in the sidebar.
  2. On the Upgrade page, select your desired plan and click Upgrade.
  3. In the pop-up, click Upgrade Now and you will unlock the features available on that plan.

Downgrade your account

  1. From the Projects page, click Upgrade in the sidebar.
  2. On the Upgrade page, select your desired plan and click the Downgrade button.
  3. In the pop-up, click Downgrade Now.

Note: When you downgrade your account, you'll immediately lose access to the premium features.

What happens if I upgrade mid-cycle?

If you're already subscribed to a premium plan and upgrade to a higher plan, you will be charged the prorated difference between the two plans and the remaining days for the month. 

I just upgraded, where are my features?

After you upgrade your plan (i.e. to send call sheets), the changes won't be reflected until you refresh the browser.

Best practices when changing plans.

  • Make sure you back up any information you might need in the future. When a project is removed from StudioBinder, it cannot be recovered
  • After you make a change your plan, it is important to remember to refresh the web browser. This guarantees that you are able to access all the features that are included with your new plan.

Note: Your billing cycle will not change when switching plans.

What's Next?

Great, now that you learned about changing plans, it's time to:

Did this answer your question?